FEMA MGN Generic

ATLANTA, GA (WSMV) - Anderson, Lawrence, and Loudon Counties are now eligible to receive federal funding from FEMA to supplement state and local recovery efforts in areas affected by severe storms back in February and March.

All counties could receive federal funding on a cost-sharing basis for emergency work and the repair or replacement of facilities, according to FEMA.

Those three counties join a large list of nearly 60 counties with state and local governments and non-profits in Tennessee eligible for FEMA assistance grants.

The list includes the following counties in Middle Tennessee:

  • Bedford
  • Cheatham
  • Clay
  • Coffee
  • Decatur
  • De Kalb
  • Dickson
  • Giles
  • Hickman
  • Houston
  • Humphreys
  • Jackson
  • Lawrence
  • Lewis
  • Lincoln
  • Marshall
  • Moore
  • Overton
  • Perry
  • Robertson
  • Van Buren
  • Warren
  • Wayne

For more information on the public assistance process, click here.

Copyright 2019 WSMV (Meredith Corporation). All rights reserved.

Digital Content Producer

Joey Gill is an award-winning Digital Content Producer on the WSMV Digital Team! He's happy to be Working 4 You and telling the stories of middle Tennessee on WSMV.com!

Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.