FULL VIDEO: News4 hosts mayoral candidate forum with The Tennessean

 

Early voting started on Friday to decide who will become Nashville's next mayor.

The election will be held May 24. Click here to view a sample ballot.

On Friday, 277 voters cast ballots. There are 360,804 registered voters in Davidson County.

In addition to the mayoral race, voters in District 1 will also be voting for their Metro Council representative.

The first week of early voting will only be held at the Howard Office Building at 700 2nd Avenue South on the following days and times: Monday, May 7 - 8 a.m. to 5:30 p.m. Tuesday, May 8 - 8 a.m. to 7 p.m. Wednesday, May 9 - 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Thursday, May 10 - 8 a.m. to 7 p.m.Starting May 11, residents can go to any of the following polling locations: Belle Meade City Hall - 4705 Harding Pike, Nashville, 37205 Bellevue Library - 720 Baugh Road, Nashville, 37221 Bordeaux Library - 4000 Clarksville Pike, Nashville, 37218 Casa Azafrán - 2195 Nolensville Pike, Nashville, 37211 Edmondson Pike Library - 5501 Edmondson Pike, Nashville, 37211 Goodlettsville Community Center - 200 Memorial Drive, Goodlettsville, 37072 Green Hills Library - 3701 Benham Ave., Nashville, 37215 Hermitage Library - 3700 James Kay Lane, Hermitage, 37076 Howard Office Building, Sonny West Auditorium - 700 2nd Ave S, Nashville, TN, 37210 Madison Station Fifty Forward - 301 Madison St, Madison, 37115 Southeast Library - 5260 Hickory Hollow Parkway, Suite 201, Antioch, 37013Below is the schedule for all the early voting locations, starting May 11: Friday, May 11 - 8 a.m. to 5:30 p.m. Saturday, May 12 - 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Monday, May 14 - 8 a.m. to 5:30 p.m. Tuesday, May 15 - 8 a.m. to 7 p.m. Wednesday, May 16 - 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Thursday, May 17 - 8 a.m. to 7 p.m. Friday, May 18 - 8 a.m. to 5:30 p.m. Saturday, May 19 - 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.Click here for more information about early voting.

Copyright 2018 WSMV (Meredith Corporation). All rights reserved.

Locations

Multimedia Producer

Recommended for you