The best locations if you're going to early vote for mayoral ele - WSMV News 4

The best locations if you're going to early vote for mayoral election

Posted: Updated:
(WSMV file photo) (WSMV file photo)

Early voting for Nashville's next mayor is already underway. 

Right now, the Howard Office Building is the only location that is open but starting Friday all 11 early voting sites will be available.

Remember, during early voting, you can choose where and when you vote.

The 11 Early Voting sites are:

  • Belle Meade City Hall – 4705 Harding Pike, Nashville 37205
  • Bellevue Library – 720 Baugh Road, Nashville 37221
  • Bordeaux Library – 4000 Clarksville Pike, Nashville 37218
  • Casa Azafrán Community Center – 2195 Nolensville Pike, Nashville 37211
  • Edmondson Pike Library – 5501 Edmondson Pike, Nashville 37211
  • Goodlettsville Community Center – 200 Memorial Drive, Goodlettsville 37072
  • Green Hills Library – 3701 Benham Avenue, Nashville 37215
  • Hermitage Library – 3700 James Kay Lane, Hermitage, 37076
  • Howard Office Building, Sonny West Auditorium – 700 2nd Avenue South, Nashville 37210
  • Madison Station Fifty Forward – 301 Madison Street, Madison 37115
  • Southeast Library – 5260 Hickory Hollow Parkway, Antioch 37013

All Early Voting locations will open at 8 a.m. and on Mondays and Fridays, they will remain open until 5:30 p.m. On Tuesdays and Thursdays, they will all be open until 7 p.m. and on Wednesdays and Saturdays until 4:30 p.m. Early Voting sites are closed on Sundays.

Election administrator, Jeff Roberts, said the libraries have the most parking.

Casa Azafran, Goodlettsville Community Center and Belle Meade City Hall have the least amount of parking.

The least crowded days will be May 12-16. The most crowded days will likely be May 17-19.

Traditionally late mornings and early afternoons are the slower times.  

After 5 p.m. is when things get busy.

The actual election day for Nashville's next Mayor and District 1 council member will be on May 24.

On the ballot are:

  • Mayor: Carlin J. Alford, David Briley, Ralph Bristol, Jeff Obafemi Carr, Julia Clark-Johnson, Erica Gilmore, Albert Hacker, David L. Hiland, Harold M. Love, Jeffrey A. Napier, Jon Sewell, Carol M. Swain and Ludye N. Wallace.
  • District 1 Council: Sylvester Armor, Ruby Baker, Gwen Brown-Felder, Judy D. Cummings, Jonathan B. Hall.  

Copyright 2018 WSMV (Meredith Corporation). All rights reserved.

Powered by Frankly
Powered by WorldNow CNN
All content © 2018, WSMV; Nashville, TN. (A Meredith Corporation Station) . All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy, and Terms of Service, and Ad Choices.