WSMV News 4

How to watch the Closing Ceremony of the 2018 Winter Olympics

Posted: Updated:
Closing Ceremony Closing Ceremony

Another Olympics is in the books.

The PyeongChang Closing Ceremony will cap off the 2018 Winter Games Sunday morning, beginning at 6 a.m. ET / 3 a.m. PT with a live stream of the events.

Jessie Diggins has been named the U.S. flag bearer after an incredibly gutsy performance to take home the country's first-ever gold medal in Cross-Country.

How, when and where to watch the Closing Ceremony

Stream LIVE on and the NBC Sports app: Sunday at 6 a.m. ET / 3 a.m. PT (Stream here)

The live stream will feature all the sights and sounds of the Closing Ceremony without any commentary. 

Watch on TV: Sunday at 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT on NBC (Stream here)

The Olympic figure skating commentating trio of Tara Lipinski, Johnny Weir and Terry Gannon will host the Closing Ceremony on NBC in primetime beginning at 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT.

"It's a huge honor and privilege," Lipinski said. "I'm so excited to embark on this new and exciting adventure and bring the Closing Ceremony to the U.S."

"This is a glorious and unexpected experience that I can't wait to get fancy for!" Weir said.

Mike Tirico - NBC's primetime host throughout the PyeongChang Games - hosted the Closing Ceremony for Rio in 2016 alongside Ryan Seacrest and Mary Carillo. 

Tirico and Katie Couric hosted the PyeongChang Opening Ceremony in South Korea two weeks ago.

Sunday night's primetime edition of the Closing Ceremony will also feature simulstreams on and the NBC Sports app. (Stream here)

Powered by Frankly
Powered by WorldNow CNN
All content © 2018, WSMV; Nashville, TN. (A Meredith Corporation Station) . All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy, and Terms of Service, and Ad Choices.