Steeplechase comes to a close - WSMV News 4

Steeplechase comes to a close

Posted: Updated:

The results are in from the final and biggest race of the 2014 Iroquois Steeplechase.

Last year's runner-up Divine Fortune won the biggest purse of the day.

Divine Fortune is owned by William L. Pape and Jonathan Sheppard, trained by Jonathan Sheppard and ridden by Willie McCarthy.

For Non Stop - owned by Irvin S. Naylor, trained by Cyril Murphy and ridden by Ross Geraghty - came in second.

Last year's third-place finisher came in the third again this year - Molotof - owned by Mrs. Calvin Houghland, trained by Blythe Miller Davies and ridden by Harry Haynes.

Copyright 2014 WSMV (Meredith Corporation). All rights reserved.

Powered by Frankly
Powered by WorldNow CNN
All content © 2018, WSMV; Nashville, TN. (A Meredith Corporation Station) . All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy, and Terms of Service, and Ad Choices.