Kyle, Finney re-elected to Senate leadership posts - WSMV News 4

Kyle, Finney re-elected to Senate leadership posts

Posted: Updated:

NASHVILLE, Tenn. (AP) - Senate Democrats have re-elected Sen. Jim Kyle of Memphis as minority leader and Sen. Lowe Finney of Jackson as caucus chairman.

Democrats earlier this month lost six seats, leaving them with 7 of 33 members in the upper chamber of the General Assembly,

Kyle was elected Wednesday to his fifth 2-year term as leader and Finney to his third as caucus chairman.

Senate Democrats also reappointed Sens. Douglas Henry of Nashville and Reginald Tate of Memphis to the fiscal review committee and named former Sen. Bob Rochelle of Lebanon to the Tennessee Registry of Election Finance.

Copyright 2012 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

Powered by Frankly
Powered by WorldNow CNN
All content © 2018, WSMV; Nashville, TN. (A Meredith Corporation Station) . All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy, and Terms of Service, and Ad Choices.