CMA Award nominees announced in New York, Nashville - WSMV News 4

CMA Award nominees announced in New York, Nashville

Posted: Updated:

The nominees for the 45th CMA Awards were announced Tuesday in two cities: Nashville's historic Ryman Auditorium and New York's Time Square.

The Band Perry and Jake Owen did the honors from Times Square, while Thompson Square and Jerrod Niemann made the announcements in Music City.

The nominees for Vocal Group of the Year are: The Band Perry, Lady Antebellum, Little Big Town, Rascal Flatts and the Zac Brown Band.

Artists up for Male Vocalist of the Year are: Jason Aldean, Kenny Chesney, Brad Paisley, Blake Shelton and Keith Urban.

Aldean, Paisley, Shelton and Urban are also up for Entertainer of the Year, along with the only female nominated in that category, Taylor Swift.

Swift is nominated for Female Vocalist of the Year, along with Sara Evans, Miranda Lambert, Martina McBride and Carrie Underwood.

New Artist of the Year nominees are: The Band Perry, Luke Bryan, Eric Church, Chris Young and Thompson Square.

The CMA Awards will be held at Bridgestone Arena Nov. 9.

Tickets go on sale Sept. 24.

Copyright 2011 WSMV. All rights reserved.

Powered by Frankly
Powered by WorldNow CNN
All content © 2018, WSMV; Nashville, TN. (A Meredith Corporation Station) . All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy, and Terms of Service, and Ad Choices.