Metro Schools Names New Principals - WSMV News 4

Metro Schools Names New Principals

Posted: Updated:

When school resumes in the fall, thousands of metro students will have new principals at their schools.

Thirteen middle schools are getting new principals.  Metro Schools spokesperson Noelle Mashburn said the number of changes isn't unusual.  According to Mashburn, when a current employee is tapped to fill an opening at one school it creates another opening that needs to be filled.

The Middle School changes are as follows: Dr. Dorothy Gunn, Principal Margaret Allen Middle School, Canidra Henderson, Principal Antioch Middle School, Jon Hubble, Principal Apollo Middle School, Dr. Corey Walker, Interim Principal Jere Baxter Middle School, Gregory Stewart, Principal I.T. Creswell Arts Magnet, Kevin Armstrong, Principal DuPont Hadley Middle School, Jamila Martin, Principal DuPont Tyler Middle School, Dr. Antionette Williams, Principal Gra-Mar Middle School, Tracy Bruno, Principal Isaac Litton Middle School, Robert Churchwell, Jr., Principal McCann ALC, Dr. Scott Underwood, Principal Meigs Magnet Middle School, Dr. Linda Miller, Principal Neely's Bend Middle School, Jeff Keith, Principal West End IB Middle School.

Last week Metro Schools announced new principals were taking over at Pearl-Cohn Entertainment Industry magnet High School and Antioch High School.

Metro expects to announce changes at the top of some elementary schools in the next week or so.

Powered by Frankly
Powered by WorldNow CNN
All content © 2018, WSMV; Nashville, TN. (A Meredith Corporation Station) . All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy, and Terms of Service, and Ad Choices.