Snowbird Appearances - WSMV Channel 4

Snowbird Appearances

If you would like Snowbird to visit your school or community event, email your request to: snowbird@wsmv.com
(Currently booking appearances for November and later)

August

  • Friday, Aug. 15: Wilson County Fair & Parade, Lebanon, 5-7 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Aug. 19: Maury County Fair, Columbia, 5-7 p.m.
  • Friday, Aug. 22: Cheatham County Fair, Ashland City, 5-7 p.m.
  • Saturday, Aug. 23: "I Scream for F.U.E.L" Ice Cream Contest, Salem United Methodist Church, Clarksville, 4-6 p.m.
  • Monday, Aug. 25: Robertson County Fair & Parade, 5-7 p.m.
  • Friday, Aug. 29: Elite Education Preschool, Gallatin, 10–11 a.m.

September

  • Tuesday, Sept. 2: White County Fair, Sparta, 5-7 p.m.
  • Thursday, Sept. 4: Dickson County Fair, Dickson, 5-7 p.m.
  • Friday, Sept. 5: Rosebank Elementary, 9-10:30 a.m.
  • Saturday, Sept. 6: "Makin' Macon Fit", Macon County Junior High, 9–11 a.m.
  • Saturday, Sept. 6: Riverfest, Clarksville, 4–6 p.m.
  • Monday, Sept. 8: Warren County Fair, McMinnville, 5-7 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Sept. 10: Humphreys County Fair, Waverly, 5-7 p.m.
  • Friday, Sept. 12: Lincoln County Fair, Fayetteville, 5–7 p.m.
  • Saturday, Sept. 13: March of Dimes Kids Fair, Lewisburg, 11 a.m.-1 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Sept. 17: Coffee County Fair, Manchester, 5-7 p.m.
  • Thursday, Sept. 18: Houston County Fair, Erin, 5-7 p.m.
  • Friday, Sept. 19: St. Pius X School, 10–11 a.m.
  • Saturday, Sept. 20: Healthy 4 Life Expo, Music City Center, noon–4 p.m.
  • Sunday, Sept. 21: Healthy 4 Life Expo, Music City Center, noon–4 p.m.
  • Friday, Sept. 26: Middle Tennessee District Fair, Lawrenceburg, 5-7 p.m.

October

  • Wednesday, Oct. 1: Step By Step Childcare, Nashville, 10 – 11 a.m.
  • Thursday, Oct. 2: Glenn Elementary, Nashville, 1:30–3 p.m.
  • Thursday, Oct. 2: 4WARN Weather Alert Tour, TBA, doors open at 6 p.m.
  • Saturday, Oct. 4: Fall Festival, Coopertown Elementary, 11 a.m.-1 p.m.
  • Saturday, Oct. 4: Arts in the Park, J. Travis Price Park, Springfield, 2 – 4 p.m.
  • Thursday, Oct. 9: 4WARN Weather Alert Tour, TBA, doors open at 6 p.m.
  • Saturday, Oct. 11: Halloween in Charlie Daniels Park, Mt. Juliet, 11 a.m. – 2 p.m.
  • Thursday, Oct. 16: 4WARN Weather Alert Tour, TBA, doors open at 6 p.m.
  • Friday, Oct. 17: "Ghouls at Grassmere", Nashville Zoo, 7:30–8:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, Oct. 18: Downs Syndrome Buddy Walk, Centennial Park, 9–11 a.m.
  • Saturday, Oct. 18: "Ghouls at Grassmere", Nashville Zoo, 7:30–8:30 p.m.
  • Sunday. Oct. 19: "Ghouls at Grassmere", Nashville Zoo, 7:30–8:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, Oct. 23: 4WARN Weather Alert Tour, TBA, doors open at 6 p.m.
  • Friday, Oct. 24: "Ghouls at Grassmere", Nashville Zoo, 7:30–8:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, Oct. 25: "Ghouls at Grassmere", Nashville Zoo, 7:30–8:30 p.m.
  • Sunday, Oct. 26: "Ghouls at Grassmere", Nashville Zoo, 7:30–8:30 p.m.
  • Friday, Oct. 31: Halloween on the Square, Lebanon, 5:30–7:30 p.m.

November

  • Tuesday, Nov. 4: Story Time, Spring Hill Library, 10 a.m.
  • Wednesday, Nov. 5: Story Time, Green Hills Library, 10:30 a.m.

December

  • Wednesday, Dec. 18: Red Boiling Springs Library, 4:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Dec. 18: Lafayette Library, 6 p.m.
  • Monday, Dec. 22: "12 Days of Science", Adventure Science Center, 11 a.m.–1 p.m.

January 2015

  • Monday, Jan. 12: Dalewood Creative Preschool, Inglewood, 10–11 a.m.
  • Tuesday, Jan. 13: Goodpasture Kindergarten, 10:30-11:30 a.m.
  • Wednesday, Jan. 14: Hunters Bend Elementary, Franklin, 9–11 a.m.
  • Thursday, Jan. 15: Mt. View Elementary, Antioch, morning
  • Friday, Jan. 16: Little Lambs of Good Shepherd Preschool, 10 a.m.
  • Tuesday, Jan. 20: Berry's Chapel Preschool, Franklin, 10–11 a.m.
  • Wednesday, Jan. 21: Children First M/W/F Preschool, Hendersonville, 10-11 a.m.
  • Thursday, Jan. 22: Children First Tu/Th Preschool, Hendersonville, 10-11 a.m.
  • Friday, Jan. 23: Our Savior Lutheran Academy, 10 a.m.
  • Wednesday, Jan. 28: The Settlement Preschool, Clarksville, 9–10:30 a.m.
  • Wednesday, Jan. 28: Hazelwood Elementary, Clarksville, 1–2:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, Jan. 29: Celebrity Reader Day, Holy Rosary Academy, TBA
  • Friday, Jan. 30: Ezell-Harding Kindergarten, Antioch. 9–10 a.m.
  • Friday, Jan. 30: "Penguin Day", Christ Presbyterian Academy, 12:30–1:30 p.m.

February 2015

  • Wednesday, Feb. 11: Lebanon Head Start, 10–11 a.m.
  • Tuesday, Feb. 24: Woodmont Baptist Preschool, Nashville, 1–2 p.m.

March 2015

  • Monday, March 2: Oakmont Elementary, Dickson, 8:30-10:30 a.m.
  • Tuesday, March 3: Whitsitt Elementary, Nashville, 8:30 – 10:30 a.m.
  • Thursday, March 5: Amqui Elementary, Madison, 8:15-10:15 a.m.
  • Saturday, March 8: "Tar Wars" Anti-Smoking Student Poster State-Level Contest, Cool Springs, 1-3 p.m.

June 2015

  • Wednesday June 3: Summer Reading Program, North Branch Library, Nashville, 10–11 a.m.

Copyright 2014 WSMV (Meredith Corporation). All rights reserved.

Powered by WorldNow
WSMV
Powered by WorldNow CNN
All content © 2014, WSMV; Nashville, TN. (A Meredith Corporation Station) and WorldNow. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.